February 2019 Readathons

We’re almost through the week and I hope that you all are having a good one. Happy Valentines Day if you’re into that. πŸ™‚ I hope that your reading for the month is going better than mine is. I’m actually a bit behind. I would have thought that with the snow and ice we’ve had I would be farther along with my goals but nope! Oh well. Here are some readathons I have found to catch me (and maybe you) up for the rest of the month:

42-65375859InLoveAthon – Sunday 2/10 thru Saturday 2/16 … Reading books about love. Books and sprints and watch-alongs, oh my!

Fierce Females Readathon – Friday 2/15 thru Thursday 2/28 … Group Read = Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu

VaLITines Readathon – Friday 2/1 thru Thursday 2/28 … BINGO and Challenges all month long!

Lost-A-Thon – Friday 2/1 thru Thursday 2/28 … A wide variety of genres to read from any time in the month.

So there we have it. I know I am going to jump in on Fierce Females and VaLITines, and maybe the others….I’ll see. I’m also in a couple group challenges on Goodreads as well. Are you active with groups on Goodreads? Are you doing any other monthly challenges or readathons? Tell me which ones–I’d love to know!

signature5c048f506de86

 

4 thoughts on “February 2019 Readathons”

  1. I didn’t realize all these challenges existed. I love that you’ve put them all here. I’m worried that I’ll find the readathon’s stressful. Do you find them to be like that?

    Like

    1. No, not at all. No one really follows up on you(me), its completely at your own pace and pleasure. You choose what you want to sign up for or not. If something isn’t your cup of tea, wait for one that is. Or if you want to challenge yourself, go for it. For instance, I decided to sign up for a mangathon last month and I’ve never read manga before in my life. The hosts made videos of their recommended/favorite manga’s and I went to the library and picked out a couple to try…it was really fun! I still don’t really like manga much but I tried something new. Added to my read list for the year. If you ever want a buddy to jump in on something with, let me know and I’ll try to do one with you! I am totally addicted to them!! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. YES, I just stumbled on this one on Twitter yesterday I think! I wish I had found it from the beginning because I LOVE thrillers, but I have been chatting with the group a little bit. and I’m going to see what they’re up to this weekend.

      Like

Leave a comment