Happy Independence Day! + WWW

Hello everyone! I would be remiss if I didn’t wish you all a safe and happy 4th of July, aka Independence Day! I hope your grills are ready to go and your fireworks are safe and sparkly. I am planning on blogging, reading, and partaking in a little bit of wine tasting. Thank you, founding fathers, for our freedom. Cheers!

36694732_10100171881382139_2401617979595816960_n

Moving along to WWW Wednesday, meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and is now revived by Samm at Taking on a World of Words. Feel free to let me know what your WWW answers are in the comments, or blog for yourself and leave me your link. I love to know what everyone is up to!

FontCandy (3)The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

W1 – I am currently reading The Last Time I Lied, which is a thriller/mystery that was just published yesterday. I am almost finished with it and so far it has be chilled to the bone (and I am pretty picky when it comes to thrillers, so that’s saying a lot!). I am also listening to the audiobook of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. This is my first time listening to a Harry Potter audiobook and I don’t know why its taken me so long to do this! The narrator is spectacular!! If you love Harry Potter and are wanting to re-read the series, give the audiobooks a try. You won’t regret it.

W2 – I recently finished reading Amid Stars and Darkness–a YA sci-fi. I recently mentioned that I have been craving sci-fi lately and it has held true in this book as well. I will be writing up a review for this book soon but just as a teaser, the main character (Delaney) was a champ when it came to impersonating royalty on another planet. The love interest body guard (Ruckus) was extremely sweet, flirtatious, and somewhat predictable, which is why I am rooting for the underdog, badboy prince from the opposite alien race. No real hints at love have surfaced yet, but the book leaves off on a killer cliffhanger and we’ll just see where book 2 takes us!

W3 – Next up I will be reading Between Frost and Fury, which is the second book in the Xenith Trilogy (the follow-up book to Amid Stars and Darkness mentioned above). This book publishes on July 24th but I have my copy because of a book tour so stay tuned for my review!

So that’s that my friends! Again, enjoy your holiday and I’m looking forward to hearing about your reads!

Current Soundtrack: “The Room Where It Happens” – Hamilton Soundtrack

signature

Leave a comment