Day 7 Blogger Challenge ~ Biannual Bibliothon

This is it, folks. The final challenge for the Biannual Bibliothon! Today’s challenge is a fairly simple one: write a letter to a book character. I am going to write to Oakley Ford from When It’s Real by Erin Watt, because it is the most recent book that I finished. I will write from my own perspective as a reader and “fan” of Oak as a musician and character. (Just as a sidenote: I have not yet posted my review of this book, but if you need to reference the synopsis or other reviews, here is the link to the book’s Goodreads page.)

love-letter1Dear Oak,

First off, congrats on your latest record! I am so happy for you for finding your own sound and pursuing new projects with King. You really made the right decisions for yourself and it totally payed off. You are kicking ass on tour and doing amazingly–congratulations, man. Secondly, best wishes to you and Vaughn! I heard things with her are going well and for that I am so glad. She seems to be a good influence on you and your music. I also heard that she was able to put you back in touch with your mother and heal some old wounds between you. That sounds wonderful.

So Oak, as a fan and friend, let me just ask you one question: once your tour is over, can we expect to hear wedding bells? Its not too soon to ask that is it? I know that Vaughn is planning on going back to college, but you two are perfect for each other and practically attached at the hip. Plus her sister and the twins all approve so why not?  I know I said this, but I am so happy for you. You really deserve all the happiness after all the hard work you put into your music and your art. I hope you know that.

Well, congratulations again. If you ever need a new assistant or someone to help keep your hot bodyguards in line, don’t hesitate to give me a call. I miss you, buddy! Wave at the Statue of Liberty for me!

Listening to: “This is Love” by Oakley Ford

signature

Leave a Reply

