Day 6 Blogger Challenge ~ Biannual Bibliothon

rapunzel-background_090955577_186Hello, fellow bloggers, Bibliothonners, and readers! I hope that your Friday is spectacular and that your reading progress is going well. Today’s challenge is to write 25 facts–no more, no less–about myself. This may seem easy, but I don’t think its ever really easy for most people (myself included) to talk about themselves. Especially today, since I had a job interview this morning and had to more or less sell myself to the lady sitting in front of me. Uck. Nevertheless, though, I shall complete the challenge and try to make it fun. I will not be doing all bookish facts, but I’ll do as many as I can think up. So here goes:

  1. I read 2-4 books at a time.
  2. My least favorite genre is Christian romance.
  3. I love Goodreads and am addicted to signing up for challenges.
  4. I am addicted to bookish merch, specifically candles and bookmarks!
  5. Another recent addiction of mine is bookish subscription boxes. Opening them is like Christmas!
  6. I collect books for my shelves. Hardcover, paperback…I don’t really care. But if books are from the same series, the editions MUST match!
  7. My preference for coffee or tea depends on my mood, but I do like both.
  8. The first big concert I ever went to was the Backstreet Boys.
  9. Speaking of the Backstreet Boys, I was a huge fan growing up and my walls were plastered with their posters. Literally, at least one (maybe 2) of my walls were not even visible.
  10. If you follow my blog or have read my bio, you know I am a singer. Well, I firmly believe that one of the reasons that I have an ear for harmonies is because of spending hours listening to, and singing along with the harmonies of boy bands.
  11. The first time I sang in public, I was in preschool and I sang “Oh, What a Beautiful Morning” from Oklahoma. The second time I was supposed to sing in public, I chickened out.
  12. In second grade, I was the “best singer” in my class and they made me be the Big Bad Wolf in our class musical of The 3 Little Pigs. I hated it because I was a girl. I’m still embarrassed about it to this day.
  13. My first car was a magenta Dodge Shadow that I named “Pinky.”
  14. I didn’t name my second car, which I owned for +10 years. It was a blue Dodge Neon.
  15. I now own a Chevy Equinox and her name is Georgie.
  16. I call my grandmother ‘Mormor,’ which is Swedish for Mother’s Mother.
  17. I still sleep with a teddy bear that I’ve had since I was a kid and a Build-A-Bear my fiancé made me. He doesn’t much love having to share the bed with them too. Too bad!
  18. I like scary movies, and definitely like movies that mess with your mind whether they are scary or not (i.e. Saw, Inception, The Cure for Wellness)
  19. My first paying job was at a Bowling Alley. I was a birthday party hostess. It sucked to come home smelling like that.
  20. My favorite paying job was working at a summer camp. I was a camper there for over ten years, and I was on the payroll for almost as long.
  21. My ideal reading spot would be in a hammock in front of or near a lake OR on a porch swing. Obviously I like gentle movement and the sound of waves.
  22. I love warm rain, and reading in rain/thunderstorms.
  23. While my mom is a reader, she doesn’t read as much as I do. She follows my Bookstagram though and always asks how I get so many books.
  24. I always travel with at least one book and/or my iPad. My phone has my reading apps too.
  25. I only recently learned to appreciate audiobooks, but I’m so glad I did. I am still a little picky about what books and genres I read though.

So there you have it. 25 facts about little ol’ me. Several are bookish, several are not. If you would like to leave a few facts about yourself, I would love to get to know you more as my readers and followers as well!! Please tell me some things about you!

Listening to: “Larger Than Life” by Backstreet Boys <– yes, now I am craving BSB

signature

2 thoughts on “Day 6 Blogger Challenge ~ Biannual Bibliothon”

  1. Aww I love this post! Now I feel as if I know you more personally, I didn’t know a few of these things about you before. I totally need to post more intimate posts like this for my audience as well💓

    Like

Leave a Reply

