#24in48 Read-a-thon Wrap-up

Hello everyone!!! As of about 10:15pm this evening I hit my goal of 24 hours of reading!! I know this because I used the BookOut app to track the books I was reading on my iPad as well as my physical books, plus I added those totals to the times in my audiobook and voila! 24 hours and counting!

So here’s what exactly I finished reading:

  • All Things New* by Lauren Miller (a NetGalley ARC)
  • Once and for All* by Sarah Dessen (review will be posted tomorrow morning)
  • Curse the Day by Annabel Chase

And I made some progress in The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley. The books with an asterisk* I had already started reading, and I just finished them during the read-a-thon.

Here are the wrap-up questions posted by Rachel, Kristen, and Kerry:

  1. How many books did you read? Pages? (If you didn’t keep track, tell me that too!) Not sure about exact page #, but I finished 3 books and was working on a 4th.
  2. How many hours did you read? I read for +24 hours! Close to 25.
  3. What do you think worked well in this readathon? Using the hashtag on social media, especially Twitter.
  4. What do you think could be done to improve the readathon for next time? Instagram could be more active.
  5. Will you participate in a future 24in48 readathon? Absolutely!

signature

1 thought on “#24in48 Read-a-thon Wrap-up”

Leave a Reply

