Let the Summer Biannual Bibliothon Begin

6b602617cb4c30652a0f969cee83cbc0Its finally here. We now embark on this Bibliothon, which lasts an entire week, so hopes are high that much reading will get done! Already the BB team has prompts up for the full week for our blogs and social media accounts so you better believe I’m trying to keep ahead of the game because that means more time for reading! So for day 1 we have a Book Blogger Tag hosted by Nana @4teenliars :

Blogger Book Tag Questions:
1. What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?
. “Once and For All,” “The Watchmaker of Filigree Street,” “The Flame in the Mist,” “First We Were IV,” “Windy City Magic,” “Dividing Eden”
2. What is your favourite genre to read in Summer?
. I tend to read more contemporary books in summer than the rest of the year, especially in audiobook format. I also try to read at least one full series each summer.
3.Where is your favourite place to read in the summer?
. I enjoy reading outside whenever possible. I love the summer air, the birds singing, the wind in the trees
4.What is your favourite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?
. I like tags and group reads. They require me to think, but not too much. Usually my brain is so focused on reading that I need a break, but not too much of a distraction.
5.What fictional character would you hang out in the summer if you could?
. Katniss or Luna
6.What are your plans for summer?
. Currently I’m unemployed (sad) so all I’m doing is applying for jobs (boring) and reading (fun!)
7.Do you have summer reading playlist, If not what would be on it?
. Mostly I use a playlist that someone made for Dewey’s 24-hour read-a-thon. Its 24-hours of amazing music for reading and I LOVE it!!
8.What is your favourite summer movie?
. Always the Marvel movies. I still haven’t decided how I feel about the DC characters yet.
9.What book do you read every summer, if not what thing do you do every summer?
. Go camping with family and/or friends.
10.What other book tags are you planning to do this summer?

Honestly I’m new with the tags so I just plan to do what I come across.

If you’re curious and interested in joining the Biannual Bookathon, check them out on Twitter @BBibliothon or Instagram @BiannualBibliothon !

Sing on!

signature

 

Leave a comment