Never Never (1-3) by Colleen Hoover

I didn’t want to write my thoughts down until I finished all three “books.” AND apologies in advance. This is an incredibly disjointed review because I am tired and I think that reading these books back to back also did something to my own brain. Thanks Colleen Hoover.

WARNING: This review contains many spoilers.

So thought #1 – why are they separate books? Why not different sections within the same book? I mean, I get that ((spoiler)) each book is a separate memory reset but the books are so short they could easily just be put into **A** book. This kind of thing always bothers me. Sorry – I’m not an author or publisher so I suppose its all about money and publishing books and whatever things I, the lowly reader know nothing about. But from my end….its annoying.

Thought #2 – I did really enjoy the ‘series’…if that’s what we are calling it. Trilogy? Whatever. Silas was almost one of those too-good-to-be-true guys but the books kind of proved the theory that certain parts of your personality are ingrained within you. This held true for Charlie too. I liked that they really acted on what “felt” right and natural to them and could feel their personalities and it really led them, ultimately ((spoiler)) back to each other as soul mates.

Thought #3 – This is also my above thought continued. I liked all of the mystery surrounding the memory loss and Charlie and Silas having to figure out why they lost their memories. (I was convinced it was some voodoo stuff from the crazy affair fortune teller lady from downtown!) I liked the romance aspects of the story and all of the letters and the journal entries and them falling in love again. However, cheesiest. ending. ever. I threw up a little. Like, really? Wow. So that’s really all I can say about that. Epilogues are a NO-GO.

Listening to: “Never Be Alone” by Shawn Mendes

2 thoughts on “Never Never (1-3) by Colleen Hoover”

  1. The books were released in 3 novellas because of the contractual restrictions Colleen Hoover had with her publisher. This series was a fun read, though it seemed from the first two books we were going to get a heavy paranormal storyline, but the twist and new direction in the third left me wheeling. I’m not sure I liked the conclusion as much as the previous installations, but definitely enjoyed this series.
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Look forward to seeing what you post next 😀

    Like

    1. Thank you! See, I knew someone out there had to know the exact reason why the book(s) was written as it was. Even with the division of the novellas, she made it work I thought. I’m glad you enjoyed it too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

