Bout of Books *Read a Thon* Wrap-Up

Hi everyone! I hope the final stretch of your Bout of Books read a thon was productive!….or at least moreso than mine. Fortunately, though, this is one of the most encouraging RAT’s out there. My problem is that I’m doing so much multi-tasking these days that I don’t know where to invest most of my time. I’m involved in three group challenges, several ARCs, I’m working on getting a blog and a bookstagram going, AND preparing for a real life certification exam at the end of the month. I think I’m going to explode!!! But that’s not why you’re here. That’s all personal me bla bla bla. Reading progress:

The Circle – I’m ALMOST done. I read about 420 pages out of just over 500. The book is creeping me out so expect a ranting review coming soon.

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie – Finished about 100 more pages so I’m about 2/3 of the way through. I was tempted to abandon this to start on a new ARC with a fast approaching deadline but I really dislike abandoning books so I’m just going to finish.

So that’s that, everyone. As I said, I hope everyone finished strong. I wish I could say that I completed these books, but I am much closer to finishing than I was a few days ago, so that is good. Until next time!!

Listening to: “Kowalski Rag” from Fantastic Beasts Soundtrack

signature

Leave a Reply

