Bout of Books *Read a Thon* Day 6 & 7

#seasonsofbooks – This hashtag for today’s challenge got the song “Seasons of Love” from the musical RENT stuck in my head so of course that’s what I have to be listening to right now. This, of course, is making it harder for me to concentrate on choosing which books I think fit with which seasons, which is the challenge for today (this sounds like an exhausting, real-life version of If You Give A Mouse A Cookie….like, if you give a Music/Book Nerd a Challenge lol!). Okay, enough shenanigans. Down to business.

I’m going to be honest. I collect and hoard bookish Buzzfeed seasonal lists like they’re going out of style. I don’t know why but I just love them. I have all 4 seasons plus every holiday down to freakin’ Flag Day or something like that. I just love lists. And I love books. So I guess its easy to say that I love book lists! So here are the highlights of my seasonal book lists (note: I have read none of these. They are literally from my lists and they just sound good to me!):

Spring ~ The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon; Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham; Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye

Summer ~ One Plus One by Jojo Moyes; Love Like Crazy by Megan Squires; Beach Town by Mary Kay Andrews

Fall [my favorite season for books and ALL THE THINGS] ~ The Magicians by Lev Grossman; Dark Matter by Blake Crouch; The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

Winter ~ The Likeness by Tana French; Heartless by Marissa Meyer; Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

So there you have it, folks. My not-at-all brief list of books for all seasons. I guess my spring books are pretty light and have some humor to them, and there’s even a non-fiction in the mix (I rarely read non-fiction…only a couple each year). Summer books are also pretty fun. I might try to get through a series in the summer. I was thinking about tackling a Sarah J. Maas this summer. Maybe. Fall is all small towns and paranormal and thrillers and cozies. I read like crazy in the fall. Winter I read a lot too. Lots of holiday books and fun series re-reads. I tend to feel Harry Potter/Hunger Games/Arcana Chronicles-ish in the winter time. What did everyone else pick? I’m so curious now! I want more lists and recommendations!! 😀

Soundtrack for today: RENT original cast recording

signature

Leave a Reply

